When enabled, you can view the Terms of Service at the
-/users/terms page on the instance,
- On the top bar, select Menu > Admin.
- On the left sidebar, select Settings > General.
- Select Save changes.
For each update to the terms, a new version is stored. When a user accepts or declines the terms, GitLab records which version they accepted or declined.
Existing users must accept the terms on their next GitLab interaction. If a signed-in user declines the terms, they are signed out.
When enabled, it adds a mandatory checkbox to the sign up page for new users: