Customize adding particles at runtime

I want to add particles at a custom location during runtime. Although it can be added successfully, an error will be reported when new particles come in contact with wall. I would like to ask for a solution.

above is UDF code in usr3.des.f

I’m not sure why your code is failing, will take a look when I have a chance (currently busy working on 21.2 release!). But I wanted to ask why you are using custom code to add particles instead of using a point source.

Thank you for your attention to my question.
My purpose is to use mfix to achieve particle fragmentation. For example, when the normal force of a particle is greater than a certain value, I delete the original particle (by calling the subroutine delete particle, this can be Realize), and then add two small particles according to the coordinates when the original particles are broken, which is equivalent to one particle broken into two, realizing particle replacement.
So I am studying how to add particles in custom locations. Point source may not achieve my goal.
I was recently looking for the reason for the error in adding particles. I tested some properties of custom added particles, and it did have a problem.

1. I added two particles at the same position. It should be reported that the distance between the two particles is 0, but there is no such error.
  2. I added the impermeable surface, but the custom added particles can pass through.
  3. Custom added particles will not decelerate when they encounter other particles, they will continue to accelerate in the direction of acceleration, and knock other particles away. When they hit the wall, they will decelerate, and then an error will be reported.
    Thank you again for your attention to my problem, and hope to discuss and solve the problem together.